ParentLink Advisory Board

ParentLink Advisory Board As of April 2016


Kristin Sohl, MD:  ParentLink Advisory Board Chair (Current)

Medical Director, Clinical Services with focus on child health at the MU School of Medicine

Rose Porter, Past ParentLink Advisory Board Chair (January 2012 – May 2014)

MU Emeritus Dean of School of Nursing; Former Interim Dean of College of Education

George Lombardi, Past ParentLink Advisory Board Chair (January 2011- January 2012) 

Director, Missouri Department of Corrections


Scotty Aker: Dedicated Grandfather and Father
Jill Bergee: Public School Educator in Lawrence, Kansas; Named 2002 Teacher of the Year by the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education 

Cindy Burks: Program Administrator for MO Children’s Division Early Childhood and Prevention Services Section

Tina Bloom: Associate Professor of Nursing; Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Nurse Faculty Scholar

Emily Cadwell: Artist at Queen Kong Studios

Michelle Dobbins: Missouri Department of Conservation

Anne Fitzsimmons, MD: Family Medicine Practitioner at the University of Missouri

Karen Kelley: Investor in Kids
Audrey Kaster: First Midwest Bank, Branch Manager

Sharmini Rogers: Chief, Bureau of Genetics and Healthy Childhood, MO Dept. of Health and Senior Services
Mark Stringer: Director, Missouri Department of Mental Health
Kurt Schaefer: Missouri State Senator, District 19

Doug Strizel: Founder and Owner of Pickleman's Gourmet Cafe

David Strumpf: Chief Executive Officer, EDC